160MC Primary Research

For the People 2 People project my group decided to use my mother as the basis for the story. During the christmas holiday I asked her questions about her life so that I could create a picture for a narrative. What stood out was her memories of her childhood and how she felt something was missing despite living a relatively happy life. When the conversation turned to the subject of the tarot cards I knew I had a potential story, she talked about they made her more spiritual and appreciate what she had. of course I interpreted that as someone trying to fill a void inside with smoke and mirrors.

The Tarot cards each possess an image that has a meaning for the reader to interpret on their own. With meanings left up interpretation I couldn’t help but see a potential facade. The Tarot’s

Leave a Reply

