Sean Maguire’s CV

Sean Maguire

Mobile: 02476644038

Home: 07890491866

Email: seanmaguire17@yahoo.co.uk

Twitter: @SeanMaguire7

Education & Qualifications

BTEC First Diploma
Creative Media Production Dist*
Research for creative media production Dist
Communication Techniques Merit
The creative media sector Dist
Media audiences and products Merit
Video production Dist
Audio production Dist
Advertising production Dist
Writing for the creative media Dist

North Warwickshire and Hinckley College (31200, 09/2009 – 07/2010, FT)  

Key Skills
Application of Number Pass

St Thomas More – Nuneaton (09/2002 – 07/2008, FT)  

GCSE
Additional Science C
Design & Technology: Food Technology C
English C
Geography D
Religious Studies D
Science C

Employment History & Other Work Experience

In secondary school I spent two weeks working at Hillfields library. My duties included checking in and out books at the front desk.

Media Experience

I have worked on several productions in a variety of roles, I have worked in the pre-production stages contacting clients and pitching ideas to them. I have worked on multiple documentaries about a variety of subjects, including a bullying infomercial and the history of Lady Godiva. I have managed camera equipment on multiple productions including a live multi cam project. I have performed in front of the camera but I feel I function at my best behind the camera but still on set. I have created a radio show for my first year in Coventry College and created several vlogs and podcast for projects. I own a YouTube account, which I upload my work to showcase my ability as they are.

 

Hobbies/Interests

I follow the news on the internet through subscriptions on my YouTube channel. It’s fun to
learn about what stages of production films are in and what names are attached to them such as
actors, directors and screenwriters. I enjoy reading reviews and the history of a film’s
production. I would be interested in developing my writing skills on a professional level
regarding narratives, as this is what I would really like to do – be a screen writer. I have
created many fictional universes, characters and storylines.
I will do my utmost to achieve my goals in this art form. I believe I could contribute with
more experience to the British film and/or television industry. I would like to feel I am
assisting in making Britain a real contender against the American market: we should be able to
stand alone in our own right.

References

Available on request

Leave a Reply

